Home » About » Board & Organization

Who We Are

board of directors

Officers

Drew Hawkins, Chair
President, EdYouCore Sports & Entertainment

Ricky D. Smith, Sr., Vice Chair
Executive Director/CEO, BWI Thurgood Marshall Airport

Thomasina Poirot, Esq., Secretary
Venable

Martin B. King, Esq., Treasurer
Attorney, Gorman & Williams

Members of the Board

Nathaniel Alston, Jr.
President & CEO, The Horizons Group, LLC 

Leonard Attman
A&G Management Company, Inc. 

Kimberly R. Citizen
Co-Founder & CEO, Applied Development, LLC

Bobby Claytor, Ph.D.
Professor, University of Maryland College Park

Beverly A. Cooper
Vice President, The Reginald F. Lewis Foundation 

Russell Frisby
Attorney, Partner, Stinson,LLP

Joseph M. Giordano
Photojournalist
Honors Photography Teacher, 
Baltimore School for the Arts 

Dale Glenwood Green
Vice Chair, Maryland Commission on African American History and Culture
Assistant Professor of Architecture, Morgan State University
Lead Faculty for Historic Preservation, Morgan Statue University

 

 

Dr. Constance A. Harris
Director Online Learning, University of Baltimore 

Samuel Henry
Asset Manager, HD Multifamily 

Leslie King Hammond, Ph.D.
Robert W. Deutsch Foundation

Charles P. “Chuck” Martin
AVP, Regional Community Reinvestment Officer
Officer, M&T Bank

Lopez D. Matthews, Jr., Ph.D.
Manager, Digital Production Center
Howard University Libraries

Donald G. Metzger
Managing Director/Private Wealth Advisor
Morgan Stanley Private Wealth Management

Walid Petiri
Chief Strategist, Financial Management Strategies, LLC

Alma Roberts, MPH, FACHE
Artist/Community Activist
Retired, Former, Senior Program Manager, Community Health of Greater Baltimore Kaiser Permanente – Mid-Atlantic States

Maurice C. Taylor , Ph.D., J.D.
Vice President for Academic Outreach and Engagement, Morgan State University

Tamara E. Wilson
Chair, Maryland Commission On African American History and Culture

Who We Are

Organization

Museum Staff
 Terri Lee Freeman

Executive Director

Carole Johnson
Executive Assistant
carole.johnson@lewismuseum.org 

Alexis Davis

Chief Operating Officer

Ron Goines
Director of Development
ron.goines@lewismuseum.org

Victoria Patterson
Database & Membership Manager
victoria.patterson@lewismuseum.org

 

 

 

 

Carla Gaskins
Director of Accounting & Controllor

Patricia Scott
Human Resources
patricia.scott@lewismuseum.org


Joy L. Hall
Visitor Services & Volunteer Manager
joy.hall@lewismuseum.org


Arthur Brown
Office Administrator
arthur.brown2@lewismuseum.org

 

 

Izetta Autumn Mobley, Ph.D.
Director of Interpretation, Collections
& Education
izetta.mobley@lewismuseum.org

Terry N. Taylor
Education Programs Manager
terry.taylor@lewismuseum.org

Carole Rhodes-Dyson
Curator
carol.dyson@lewismuseum.org

Jose Alvarado
Exhibit Designer/Preparator
jose.alvarado@lewismuseum.org   

 

 

 

 

Rachel D. Graham
Director of External Relations
rachel.graham@lewismuseum.org


Vinnie White
Sales & Special Events Manager
info.services@lewismuseum.org

Francesca Dorsey
Social Media Manager