Home » About » Board & Organization

Who We Are

board of directors


Drew Hawkins, Chair
President, EdYouCore Sports & Entertainment

Ricky D. Smith, Sr., Vice Chair
Executive Director/CEO, BWI Thurgood Marshall Airport

Thomasina Poirot, Esq., Secretary

Martin B. King, Esq., Treasurer
Attorney, Gorman & Williams

Members of the Board

Nathaniel Alston, Jr.
President & CEO, The Horizons Group, LLC 

Leonard Attman
A&G Management Company, Inc. 

Kimberly R. Citizen
Co-Founder & CEO, Applied Development, LLC

Bobby Claytor, Ph.D.
Professor, University of Maryland College Park

Beverly A. Cooper
Vice President, The Reginald F. Lewis Foundation 

Russell Frisby
Attorney, Partner, Stinson,LLP

Joseph M. Giordano
Honors Photography Teacher, 
Baltimore School for the Arts 

Dale Glenwood Green
Vice Chair, Maryland Commission on African American History and Culture
Assistant Professor of Architecture, Morgan State University
Lead Faculty for Historic Preservation, Morgan State University

Dr. Constance A. Harris
Director Online Learning, University of Baltimore

Samuel Henry
Asset Manager, HD Multifamily

Leslie King Hammond, Ph.D.
Robert W. Deutsch Foundation

Charles P. “Chuck” Martin
AVP, Regional Community Reinvestment Officer
Officer, M&T Bank

Lopez D. Matthews, Jr., Ph.D.
State Archivist and Public Records Administrator
Office of the Secretary/Executive Office of the Mayor
District of Columbia Office of Public Records

Donald G. Metzger
Managing Director/Private Wealth Advisor
Morgan Stanley Private Wealth Management

Walid Petiri
Chief Strategist, Financial Management Strategies, LLC

Alma Roberts, MPH, FACHE
Artist/Community Activist
Retired, Former, Senior Program Manager, Community Health of Greater Baltimore Kaiser Permanente – Mid-Atlantic States

Maurice C. Taylor, Ph.D., J.D.
Vice President for Academic Outreach and Engagement
Morgan State University

Tamara E. Wilson
Chair, Maryland Commission On African American History and Culture

Who We Are


Museum Staff


Carole Johnson
Executive Assistant

Ron Goines
Director of Development

Carla Gaskins
Director of Finance

Warren Lee
Human Resources

Jamal Jefferson
Visitors Services & Volunteer Manager

Arthur Brown
Office Administrator

Izetta Autumn Mobley, Ph.D.
Director of Interpretation, Collections & Education

Jose Alvarado
Exhibit Designer/Preparator

Camille Cipollone
Registrar and Collections Manager

Imani Haynes

Terry N. Taylor
Education Programs Manager

Angeley Crawford Gibb
Education Consultant


Preston Foxx
Community Engagement Fellow

Rachel D. Graham
Director of External Relations

Francesca Dorsey
Digital Media and Design Specialist

Joy Hall
Communications & Community Engagement Specialist

Vinnie White
Sales & Special Events Manager

Don Ellis
Facilities Manager

Wade Collins
Facilities Technician

Linwood Jackson
Facilities Technician