Home » About » Board & Organization

Who We Are

board of directors

Officers

Drew Hawkins, Chair
President, EdYouCore Sports & Entertainment

Ricky D. Smith, Sr., Vice Chair
CEO, BWI Thurgood Marshall Airport

Thomasina Poirot, Esq., Secretary
Venable

Martin B. King, Esq., Treasurer
Attorney, Gorman & Williams

Members of the Board

Nathaniel Alston, Jr.
President & CEO, The Horizons Group, LLC 

Leonard Attman
A&G Management 

Kimberly Citizen
CEO, Applied Development, LLC

Bobby Claytor
Professor, University of Maryland College Park

Beverly A. Cooper
Vice President, The Reginald F. Lewis Foundation 

Russell Frisby
Attorney, Partner, Stinson,LLP

Joseph M. Giordano
Photojournalist
Honors Photography Teacher, 
Baltimore School for the Arts 

Dale Glenwood Green
Vice Chair, Maryland Commission on African American History and Culture
Assistant Professor of Architecture, Morgan State University
Lead Faculty for Historic Preservation, Morgan Statue University

 

 

Constance Harris
Director Online Learning, University of Baltimore 

Samuel Henry
Asset Manager, HD Multifamily 

Leslie King Hammond, Ph.D.
Robert W. Deutsch Foundation

Charles P. “Chuck” Martin
AVP, Regional Community Reinvestment Officer
Officer, M&T Bank

Lopez Matthews, Jr., Ph.D.
Manager, Digital Production Center
Howard University Libraries

Donald G. Metzger
Managing Director, Private Wealth Management, Private Wealth Advisor, Morgan Stanley 

Walid Petiri
Chief Strategist, Financial Management Strategies

Alma Roberts, MPH, FACHE
Retired, Former, Senior Program Manager, Community Health of Greater Baltimore Kaiser Permanente – Mid-Atlantic States

Maurice C. Taylor , Ph.D., J.D.
Vice President for Academic Outreach and Engagement, Morgan State University

Tamara E. Wilson
Chair, Maryland Commission On African American History and Culture

Who We Are

Organization

Museum Staff

Jasmin Alston
Development Manager
jasmin.alston@lewismueum.org

Victoria Patterson
Database & Membership Manager
victoria.patterson@lewismueum.org

Terry N. Taylor
Education Program Manager
terry.taylor@lewismuseum.org

Joy L. Hall
Visitor Services & Volunteer Manager
joy.hall@lewismuseum.org   

 

 

 

 

 Terri Lee Freeman

Executive Director

Alexis Davis
Chief Operating Officer 

Carla Gaskins
Controller

Kecia Goode
Staff Accountant 

Arthur Brown
Office Administrator
arthur.brown2@lewismuseum.org 

 

 

 

Izetta A. Mobley, Ph.D.
Director of Interpretation, Collections & Exhibitions

izetta.mobley@lewismuseum.org 

Kaili Lockbeam
Collections & Exhibitions Registrar 

kaili.lockbeam@lewismuseum.org

Carol Rhodes Dyson
Curator

carol.dyson@lewismuseum.org

Jose Alvarado
Exhibit Designer/ Preparator

jose.alvarado@lewismuseum.org